What is the greatest obstacle you faced starting an online business?

moonchild

VIP Contributor
I started out as freelancer on Fiverr around 2018, I hustled on fiverr for a year and half, I tweaked my keywords, changed gig image, still I couldn't land a gig, someone advised me to buy reviews but still it didn't work out.

Then I started blogging, I didn't blog for a long time, I think 6 months, no headway, I couldn't visitors, it was really frustrating and whenever I visit other blogs and see their paycheck I'll feel like I'm not doing enough, it was really crazy then.

Then I started coding which was really an eye opener, I found out that I have a great passion in tech business and since then I've been hooked to coding, I'm current planning on landing a remote job before April 2022.

What are the challenges you faced?

Augusta

VIP Contributor
Starting anything is always demanding you need to go extra miles to get it right for people to actually believe in you. it never easy but we need to be patient enough to see it Bloom. you don't need to be in competition with anyone because you are different and unique. Blogging isn't easy but you can still make it if you write well and is consistent with it.

A

Aceboogie60653

I find the hardest part for especially when starting something new is consistency.

Chibson

VIP Contributor
On my quest to establish an online business I have really faced a whole lot of problems and that even made me to not be very much interested in establishing my business anytime soon because I really want to gather a lot of money first.

Around 2020 I started affiliate marketing and I wanted to carry out an ad on Facebook but lack of money made me to give up on everything because I was not able to fund it. That was when I started venturing into a lot of platforms and from there I discovered various platforms and it has already be very helpful to me.