Earn Money Why People Often Gamble Despite Knowing That It Is Not Good To Do So?

A K Rao

Though I am associated with the racing industry as a stud farm vet, I never have gambled or encouraged anyone to do so.

People they often want to gamble to make money though they have many other options to do so. I think following are the reasons why people want to gamble;

1. To make quick money, As in gambling as one can get the results too fast after putting the bet which is tempting factor for them.

2. The greed factor - the people out of greed they gamble.

3. Many of rich people who don't have dearth of the money gamble for satisfying their ego while they win.

4.There are people who are habitual punters and they gamble under duress.

Do you imagine any other reasons why people gamble?

Lens1000

VIP Contributor
You can't really say that gambling is not good , you can only advice people not to engage in it or better put, reduce their gambling activities. Gambling is like an investment for some punters and it's also an investment for the gaming companies. I know a friend that hit a jackpot of 30 million in my currency.

A K Rao

Greed is very strong when it comes to gambling, and then there is often an addictive problem that keeps the behaviour going. Some people gamble purely for the adrenaline and the enjoyment of it, and I think that is a better mindset than gambling to make money.
I agree with all the three points which you have covered it is because of greed people gamble which becomes an addiction and later on having realized that they are not getting any benefit out of that they start enjoying the event of gambling by pushing up their Adrenalin level every time they gamble.

A K Rao