Is it Illegal to Apply for Multiple Loans at a Time

Holicent

VIP Contributor
It's not illegal, but If you are planning to apply for multiple loans at a time, then there is a risk involved in doing so. First of all, it is not possible to get approved for more than one loan at a time. The lender will look at the applications and decide whether or not they are eligible for approval. If more than one loan application is submitted, then the lender will process them separately and you may have to wait longer for approval.

Another problem that might arise if you apply for multiple loans at once is the fact that the credit agency will look at your history and choose which lender they want to give approval to first. You may end up with two different lenders if both of them want to take part in your loan process but only one can actually offer you an approval letter.

Heartstrings

Well,I have no much knowledge about loans but from the little I have seen and heart from those around me,it is not illegal but comes with its own problem,why because when it is time to pay off you may be confused not knowing which to pay first. And the one I am saying here is through all this loans apps,like I said I have no personal experience.

There was a guy one certain time that was trying to commit suicide,why because he has borrowed from three different apps online and they are all sending messages to remember him of his outstanding dept,the other one was online begging people for money so as to be able to pay for hi loan depts, reason why I said it comes with its problem on it's own.

Why don't you take a loan at a time,try to pay that off,you can even engage yourself with more business/side hustle so as to be able to come up with something,. Applying for a multiple loan at a time isn't entirely a good idea.

King bell

VIP Contributor