How do I become a freelancer

sunnystar

I study accounting and after my research on Google I discover that freelance work is a best job for an accounting graduate but I'm new to it so I want you guys to help me out on this.

Which websites and how do I work as a freelancer?

The road to becoming a freelancer starts by joining freelancing platforms. You should begin by joining Fiverr and Upwork. There are many other freelancing platforms but these two are the most trusted and the most popular freelancing platforms where there are millions of buyers. On Fiverr, you will be creating your services for selling (popularly called gigs on Fiverr). You make money when someone buys your gigs and you complete the order. On Fiverr, you will have to apply to the available jobs, and when you are hired to work on the job and complete the job you make money. These marketplaces are very competitive and you should have patience. If you have accounting skills and knowledge, you can create gigs related to accounting and bid on jobs related to accounting and bookkeeping. A lot of care should be taken while creating your freelancing profile, you need to share your work experience.

I have joined both websites mentioned above and I discover I need to have work experience on the website before I could earn but I never get any job the sites let alone I will have work experience to add to my profile. I don't know if they will take offline work experience for a start so as not to waist all my free connects.

Go to freelancer.com and create profile. Find the jobs that suits you and bid the lowest or complete the first few jobs for free. The testimonials from your free works will help you build your professional rating which attracts new paid customers