How Did Covid Affected You As a business owner?

moonchild

VIP Contributor
Covid 19 started In 2019 and these virus had held the world on the neck ever since, from one variant to the other, and from vaccine A to vaccine B, it's safe to say this virus is still not defeated and it has affected a lot of things, which making money is not left out, looking at businesses today, one can safely deduce how badly this virus dealt with them.

As a business owner you need to come up with new strategies to face this menace or else the business will sink face down, employers too have to part ways with their employees but they don't make enough themselves talk less of paying employees, which contributes to a large job loss and the skyrocketed unemployment figures.

Remote work became the only solace for most, I personally I started learning a new skill during the Covid period, it was crazy, people were just at home doing nothing for a very long time.

How did Covid affected you or still affecting you, did you learn new skills, or did you lose your job, what are the things you learnt, did you change your approach to life?

I look forward to read your replies.

E

eldavis

Though I had always had interest in working online but the covid period made me take it alot more seriously. I also learnt some new skills during the covid period as well.

Mataracy

VIP Contributor
Though this covid-19 really affect so many people and companies while some people also benefit the more during the time when its still getting hotter.
There are many company that chase away there employee because there is no resources to take care of them in terms of paying their salary.
There are some company that started growing during the period because their product is not affected in any ways so they enjoyed it. Those medicine store are really making good money during the period because every body were trying to buy drugs so that they will not be affected with the covid-19.

Victorial