Should I quit schooling and focus on making money

Carpon

Valued Contributor
I had this question lingering on my mind and I thought to post it on this forum for money makers where we have experienced people who know the cricum crancum of the money making affairs and the implications that actions which one takes will have on the money he or she can he able to make.

I am a student in a tertiary institution in Nigeria and citizens of the country will know how the educational sector is. There are so may lapses and at times after one successfully crosses all the educational hurdles and graduates, there won't be any gainful employment for such a person.

Recently I have been into some very profitable money making ventures and I began to wonder if I should really continue schooling at the expense of my jobs or I should focus on making money since that is my aim. I know that education gives one an upoerhand in almost everything but I wish to hear your opinions on this issue.

Please contribute your suggestion in the comments.

Imran Noori

Verified member
I think schooling is not related with making money because making money needs some special skills and knowledge about finance which is never taught at schools, instead you can work and make money beside that learn a digital skill which will be very useful in near future.

Activator230822

Verified member
For me I would say this concerning the subject; There is a saying that goes like education is the key for life. Here let me say this: Education brings about knowledge. As we all know that knowledge is power so it's very crucial to get the power and that is from Education.
Education is such a very useful thing in life. Therefore the process of getting any useful thing in life is very challenging. Especially when one is in the tertiary, college or university education sector life tends to be very hard and many people drop from the school due to the financial challenges.