How Do You Avoid Choosing The Wrong Career In Life?

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
Choosing a career could be very hard and tricky decision. There come a time when you focus on your goals and try as much to pursue the career because you have certain aims and objectives in mind. You set a target and then work harder to achieve the goals. However, since pursuing some form of career is so hard, many times you tend to make wrong decisions in your life. There are many people who choose the wrong careers and then they regret it later in their life. I remember that I always loved writing and there was a time when I was planning to become a writer.

I even achieved the best writer awards during my primary school days and that was the time I decided that I will become a writer. Today I am a professional paid to post writer who works on many forums. I can say that I made the best choice because I actually loved writing and people say that you should do what you love and enjoy and you must pursue a career in that field only. I think that this is the best advice to avoid choosing the wrong career path. What are your opinions about this career strategy?

Alexandoy

VIP Contributor
My eldest brother was enrolled in an engineering course in college upon the urging of my father. The 2nd eldest brother was also enrolled in another engineering course, again due to the wishes of my father. Both of them did not finish college maybe because the course did not suit them. When it came to me, my father gave me the liberty to choose my course. I entered college as a freshman in the course of commerce. And I'd say it was better than to be forced to enroll in an engineering course.