Crypto what was the first coin you noticed on your first involvement in crypto

Wisdom01

Valued Contributor
There are now over thousands of crypto currency been created and more are still been created on a daily ,with new investors trooping into the crypto market ,i think during my time the first crypto currency i noticed was bitcoin because then where i learned about bitcoin was through a seminar since bitcoin was used to show us different examples on how to trade and others, so i thought bitcoin was the only availble crypto currency in the whole crypto ,till i downloaded a app and i start noticing and start finding out that there are some certain crypto currency available apart from bitcoin ,although it wasnt my fault then because i was a newbie online and i knew nothing about crypto currency ,so this affected my thoughts thinking it was only that crypto currency that was available,share your experience

Lens1000

VIP Contributor
The coins I heard of when I just started the online surfing was ethereum and bitcoin. I thought those are the coins available, I never knew that we have millions of coins. Bitcoin is the pioneer coin and all other coin are clone of it . Altcoins are created so solve the shortcomings of the bitcoin. Bitcoin paved the way for the altcoins

uforwealth

Verified member
I lost Naira to Bitcoin investment in 2016.
Bitcoin was the first cryptocurrency introduced to me by a man online. He told me that if I could keep $100 of Bitcoin which is equivalent to 100 USD(not 100 Bitcoins) in my bitcoin wallet, I would be making nothing less than $1 on a daily basis because it would be increasing in value day by day.
I bought this coin in the hope that I would be able to make a huge amount of money as a profit. To my surprise, Bitcoin refused to increase instead, it continued to decrease daily. Out of fear that I might lose the remaining balance, I sold the remaining satoshi.

Sherman198

VIP Contributor
I lost Naira to Bitcoin investment in 2016.