Piggery Business - good or Bad?

D

Deleted member 27126

Considering the situation of things in the country now and how there are scarcities of employment and any legal means of making money. I am thinking of establishing a piggery farming after my studies. I am a student in a University of Agriculture and I will be finishing my studies very soon. What is your view abojt this? Is piggery Business worth it?

Since you are an agricultural student of course establishing a piggery business is one of the smartest moves you can ever make. Even though I really don't know much about the business but of course it will be lucrative from the look of things. First of all before you venture into the business, make sure you have enough plans and also the financial capability.

Since you are an agricultural student of course establishing a piggery business is one of the smartest moves you can ever make. Even though I really don't know much about the business but of course it will be lucrative from the look of things. First of all before you venture into the business, make sure you have enough plans and also the financial capability.
Thank you very much for your reply and I really appreciate it. Now, the issue is that I am thinking of relocating to a city where pork meat is being consumed more and more unlike my current location where people do not really eat pork meat like that. Also, I am getting some information about it already plus what I have learnt about it in the University.

Since you're a student of the agriculture science then setting up a piggery farm shouldn't be a hard thing for you to accomplish. A piggery farm is a good one. There is a lot of money to be made from that aspect of agriculture. The last time I checked about 2 years ago now, a big mature pig was sold for as much as 50knaira which I do believe is a huge amount of money. So you can start it