Mistake #8/9 – Deadly Affiliate Marketing Mistakes to Avoid in 2022.

IncomeTr

This thread series, has a total of nine identified deadly affiliate marketing mistakes to avoid. Please note, that only posts relevant to the specific mentioned mistake on a particular thread are welcome onto that thread; those not mentioned through the series, are welcome onto the concluding thread to Mistakes #1-#9 (the tenth thread of the series), thank you. Let’s get started - enjoy!

Mistake #8/9 – Competition Fear

A lot of people try to stick to the “low hanging fruit”, because they’ve been told that’s what they should do as newbies. Or they do it because they’re terrified that they’ll never be able to compete against the millions of other websites out there.

NO!

You can compete in ANY niche! I’ve known complete newbies who managed to crack super tough niches like MMO and weight loss right off the bat. Is this likely? Of course not. Is it possible? Definitely.

I don’t advise new affiliate marketers to tackle these extremely tough niches immediately, but you don’t have to choose tiny, obscure niches that aren’t likely to make you much money, either. If there’s not much competition, it’s because there’s not much money there. Trust me, there ARE no “undiscovered” or “untapped” niches anymore. There may have been a few years ago, but that ship has sailed. If it’ll make money, it’s already making someone money. Probably a lot of people.

Don’t fear competition, just be wary of it. You WANT competition, trust me. Too much competition is a difficult thing to overcome, but choose niches that have a decent amount of competition, because that’s where the money is.

Premise:
Affiliate marketing is a great way to make money, but it’s not necessarily as easy as it sounds. Too many affiliate marketers are actually making HUGE mistakes, which cost them time, money, and may even hurt their reputations permanently.