Is it a great thing to have a good typing speed when you are on the PTP site?

Lekhraj19

Verified member
I have been suffering with my typing speed a lot in the recent past, because I can't do the touch-typing or 10 fingers typing. Due to this, I have to watch down into the keys a lot. But, now I have improved it and above average.

My Journey:
When, I heard about the sites that where you can write valuable contents like here on Trendri, then the thought came in my mind that as my typing speed is very slow how can I write a decent amount of contents in less time. As we have contents and methods around but when it comes to typing, some of us are so slow that they take so much time to do that. But, hand-eye-coordination is the key to write at a fast pace and useful contents at the same time.

What are your views on it?

Sprite1950

I am a trained typist, I learned many years ago at college when I was 17. I worked as a shorthand typist for many years before I had children. Little did I know that with the introduction of the internet it would become useful to me all over again as it's a skill you never lose. You might get rusty if you don't type for a year or two but it comes back. I can touch type because that's how I was taught. I make too many mistakes if I look at the keyboard.

A lot of people "hunt and peck" the term used for the two finger typing but they seem to do very well all the same. You don't have to be a trained typist to do well on forums or other reward sites. It's just quicker.

Lekhraj19

Verified member