How Often Do You Take Breaks In Your Business Engagements?

Kendy

Verified member
It is somewhat saddening that some people do take the act or culture of making money as a do or die offer. Do not get me wrong, making money is essential because in this century, there is virtually nothing which is gotten for free without money. Even Freetown, nothing is free. Some individuals working both offline and online do take the habit of making money as though there is no other day which this money could be made. Those working offline for companies or organizations are always put under stress or duress by their employers to meet you realistic targets which in such situation, their salaries too would not be increased under the same pressure.

A year ago, I worked as a teacher in a big school, the building of the school alone would make an onlooker think that, teachers are being paid huge scale of salaries but we were receiving peanuts. In a class of thirty students, a teacher's salary was not even up to half of one students school fees coupled with miserable working conditions where we resumed from 6:45am in the morning and closed by 4pm or 5pm on some occasions. Even during our weekends, we were mandated to be in school for training or to decorate the school. The burden was too much and I had to quit because it did not add any value to me. How often do you take breaks?

Rachael

Verified member