Saving Money in the Bank due to earning interest is it a wise investment decision?

Kingsley

Valued Contributor
Lot of things depends on the country we live. If we live in a country owning solid banks, no bankrupticy risk (well, when we talk about finances, zero risk never exists, so it's better to talk about very low rate risk) and these banks offer investment options, why not take advantage?

In my country federal banks offer interesting investing option, stock exchange included. This year I began with some stock exchanges, at first looking after increasing value and finally looking after dividends. Only very small investments, as I'm quite new in this field (but I studied a lot about) and don't have too much to invest in high rate risk as stock exchange.

Stock exchange may give us very high return, but we can't invest blindly. It's necessary to studying and be discipline.
Saving in a system with a sound economic plans can actually boost ones financial capabilities as the earn interest can even bring about a boost on somany things. While if I one is saving in a weak system and corrupt system it becomes a huge loss.

What's your take ?

Bookwormlux

Valued Contributor
There are no differences in interest rates no matter the country. All banks pay very little as interest if you decide to save your money with them. I think it is better to invest the money if you are looking at how to make some profits. Saving should only be when you have a specific goal in mind to achieve, not that you are thinking about interest to make.

Chibson

VIP Contributor
like someone have said up here that interest rate in every country is very small and I don't think saving money is the bank in form of investment is a wise one because you will not make any reasonable amount of money. It is actually not a wise investment because every investor wants to get double or triple or even more of what he invested so what wouldn't give you half or even double of your investment is a joke.