Let the capacity of a child determines his career.

btaliat

VIP Contributor
Many at times, as a teacher I have settled fight between parents and my students when it comes to career choice. While a parent may want a particular career, the child may be objected to it.

At times, I am already at deep blue sea trying to enlighten the parents why it is not a good course choosing career for their wards and educating the child while they should listen to their parents advice.

It is however saddening seeing or reading about some children that their parents have misled by choosing a career for them. The students hereby become useless for both his family and himself.

There may be different reasons why parents or even guardians may want to choose for their wards but I think it is already better to let the capacity of a child determines the career he wishes to go for.

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
This post reminds me of days when I used to work as a call center agent and I never liked that job. I always wanted to work as a writer or typer and right now I am successfully working at many Paid to post forum sites. The same goes for your child. Let your child decide what he or she wants to do and your child will achieve success because it is something he or she likes to do.

btaliat

VIP Contributor
This post reminds me of days when I used to work as a call center agent and I never liked that job. I always wanted to work as a writer or typer and right now I am successfully working at many Paid to post forum sites. The same goes for your child. Let your child decide what he or she wants to do and your child will achieve success because it is something he or she likes to do.
We both have the same feature. I have since childhood develop a habit of writing. I do write poems and even stories. That's why I find paid to post websites easier for me to earn from. But it is saddening that most parents nowadays what their child to go for a particular course for one reason or the other.