Help! Should I continue my study or take the job?

marcusfe

I finished my national diploma study (OND) in computer science few years ago and after then I applied for direct entry admission into a university. While waiting for the outcome of my admission I applied for job in an international brewery in my country through one their bosses who promised to help me get the job. To my surprise, my admission process into the university became successful and I was offered an admission though given another course from the one I applied for. As God will have, it was the same week that I received the good news of my admission that the company called me for an interview.
I was so sure that all I needed was just to attend the interview, I will be offered the job with my national diploma certificate.

Now I'm confused on what to do. Should I take the job or continue my study?

Ahxmed

If i were you i will continue my study and leave the job. Except the job is high paying job. If you decide to leave your study for the job, someday you will need your certificate to get to the next position in your work place and by then you won't have any choice than to remain stagnant in one position. If you can work and study then perfect.

Joseph555

Taking a job while in school is not what a feeble mind can do, I spent four years working as a security personnel while going to school, it is not a bed of roses but I will advise anybody to have a job while going to school because it will help you to be less of a liability to your family,
In real senses going to school without money will be boring, so stretch further and make yourself money while in school.
In other words, don't quit one for the other, combine the two together and you will be glad you did.

Doradorwa

Opportunity seeker