Why Is It So Difficult To Track Cryptocurrencies?

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
The development of cryptocurrencies has brought a major change in the world of online transactions. Before the year 2009, almost all the online transactions were done either through Paypal, credit cards, or checks. Some people used bank transfer options when it comes to making payments before Bitcoin was invented. However, now it seems that cryptocurrencies have also changed the internet and modes of payments. There are many websites that are now accepting Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies as payment methods. However, cryptocurrencies are very difficult to trace and it is believed that cryptocurrencies are nearly untraceable to some extent. However, why is it so difficult to track or trace the person who sent or received cryptos? What makes crypto untraceable? I am not a crypto expert, so this question needs to be addressed.

sincerem

VIP Contributor
No doubt dear, it has changed the mode of transaction in the internet. Earlier on, it wasn't like this. Earning money online in the previous years when Cryptocurrency haven't been in existence us simply hard to deal with. at times it takes weeks for the payment to arrive the destination you want it come. And their is lots of hassle to be faced when dealing on the odd system of payment online.

Sotherefore

VIP Contributor
I think the reason is because cryptocurrency is a decentralized block chain and in this case you may not actually be able to keep track and record of what is happening because all transaction is digitalize with no record-keeping of what and when a transaction is done.

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor