Things to Consider before Starting a Business.

raaman

Valued Contributor
While certain things you can do on your own, it is best to consult a lawyer when you start a business, so you can make sure you do almost everything you need. You should also write down your business plan.

A business plan is a written description. It shows how your business will function from beginning to end. A venture capitalist and founder of a technology company has suggested in a business magazine that you can write everything you need to express in about fifteen to twenty plus pages.

You may add ten more pages for monthly forecasts, management profiles and more. One general recommendation for a business plan is the title page. Starting with your business name, it sounds easy, but it is actually more difficult than you think.

Mika

VIP Contributor
I have no experience with offline businesses but I am aware of the process of starting an offline business. I have small online business. My business is selling merch through ecommerce marketplaces. I sell through platforms like Etsy, Amazon and Redbubble. Etsy has a small start up cost but Amazon and Redbubble are free to start. You pay only when you your product is sold. I do not generate a lot of sales but I do manage to sell a couple of products every month.

Phantasm

Banned