Is it easy to get a job if you are a graduate?

Mika

VIP Contributor
The rate of unemployment is very high in many countries. Unemployment is high even among the university graduates.

A lot of people go through the hardship of college and university life just because they can get a higher qualification and become eligible for the job market. Sadly, this does not happen. A lot of university graduates remain jobless.

Education is important to gain knowledge, however, why is not education helping these people to get a job?

Most of the graduates believe that once they have a degree they will easily get a job. This is simply not true. It is true that you need the education to apply for high paying job but just because you have certificates in a master’s program does not mean you are recruited by a company. Education is one of the requirements for a job, but you also need vocational skills.

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
I am a graduate who completed my bachelors in the year 2019. Since 2019, I have been struggling to get a job and the amount I was being offered is just too low. Many people who are not that much educated earn more than what I was being offered. It seems that graduation no longer holds any value in the eyes of people and people do not even think before offering such low salaries to graduates.

Alexandoy

VIP Contributor
In our business culture the college diploma is a must for hiring by big companies for an office job position. Now students need to undergo an on-the-job training of 200 hours before the diploma can be issued. That kind of training is usually done in offices that has a potential to hire the student when he graduates. Generally a college graduate has a big advantage when it comes to hiring.

sincerem

VIP Contributor
The rate of unemployment is very high in many countries. Unemployment is high even among the university graduates.