General insurance Is insurance business profitable?

kayode10

VIP Contributor
I like to seek information especially on the area which I have little or no knowledge about. One of them is insurance and I am beginning to develop interest in it.

I know insurance might be good for somebody and business but I don't really know the major benefits of doing insurance.

This got me to seek more information on how insurance work generally and how individual can benefit from it.

Perhaps the reason why this is happening is because I don't have much people around me talking or doing insurance.

The question that often but my mind is that how are insurance companies making profit if they keep paying out to the clients. I will be very grateful if someone can shed more light on this for me

btaliat

VIP Contributor
Insurance companies is not a charity company as many people will erroneously belive. They don't give out money like a Santa. They always sell insurance policy that they know has low low chance of happening hereby be collecting premium on those policies even when they know they might not even happen.

Good luck

Verified member
an insurance business is not a bad idea of business though you have to work to get what you deserve or entitled for in the company.you work very hard to get prospective clients to engage in any policy and as they are paying their dues,you as a staff get your commission and also monthly stipend.You determine how fast you want to grow.

Mandy96

Valued Contributor
Insurance is truly a profitable business but it depends on the location one is doing it. In a place like Nigeria I don’t think it is very lucrative here because most people that lives here do not really believe in a job like this so it makes it like it’s not really what it is claimed to be

Jonaville