How do i start a fashion designing business?

Fashion designing is one of the skills which I have wanted to acquire but I doubt its something I can really do because I started training of six months together with my brother but in three months my brother has learnt how to cut and sow while I was still struggling with how to match on the sowing machine. Now I see so many clients come with different designs to be made for them since sometimes my brother is in school he can't handle all the clients request and I watch them go with their cloths and money and then I wonder what if still without the skill I still want to satisfy this clients isnt it possible? Since I have tried to acquire the same skill and it isn't working for me.

My question is how can one start a fashion designing business without having the skill?

Victor001

Fashion designing business entails a lot, you must be capital intensive,you must be locational active,you must define your audience customer,you must be lucrative. I feel one of the key factor of fashion designing is getting adequate exposure, learning as an apprentice under someone who is knowledgeable,be willing to adapt to new changes as fashion is dynamic.

Samuel72

Verified member
according to my own point of view fashion design business is not a business you can just start up anyhow before starting a fashion design business you need to learn about the business and also, you need to have good ideas as a tailor and also good idea to invent your own style of design before you can go into fashion design business. Fashion design business a business which involve your creativity, type of material African texture and so on

Haypril

First and foremost, put into consideration the factors involved in setting up a business to meet it primary aim of maximizing profit. After that, then source for ways to fund the business. But I will advise you stay away from loan when starting, loan can always comes in when there is need to.

Teatea