Have a substitute career

Jnr

When think about what you want to do in life, you should also think of a substitute job, more of like a back up job, like an hand and craft job, Because all career may have their flaws and restrictions, maybe a lockdown or something like a restriction. All this can be covered up with a substitute career, something that can keep you fit for the main time, I am an operator but my substitute job is affiliate marketing, When am free or when i am restricted from going to work i go into online job and that pays me well.
So i advise you all to help spread the news ? of having a substitute career, it helps.

Kennysplash

Verified member
When think about what you want to do in life, you should also think of a substitute job, more of like a back up job, like an hand and craft job, Because all career may have their flaws and restrictions, maybe a lockdown or something like a restriction. All this can be covered up with a substitute career, something that can keep you fit for the main time, I am an operator but my substitute job is affiliate marketing, When am free or when i am restricted from going to work i go into online job and that pays me well.
So i advise you all to help spread the news ? of having a substitute career, it helps.
I totally agree with you. Whatever you do in life, always have a contingency plan. A skill or hand work can come handy anytime. You never know if you will toss aside your certificate and use your skills to make a living. Normally one should not even depend on a single source of income. So while going to university is great, learn a useful skill or handwork along the way. Even if you don't intend on using it at all, no knowledge is a waste and you never know when you might need it. So I am totally in support of your idea of a substitute income, it is an eye opener for those that need to hear it.

Donkiz