Do You Think Politics Can Have An Effect On Business?

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
I have always believed that political situation of a country can have a really big impact on the economy and the situation of business in a country. I live in a country where the political situation used to remain quite unstable in the past and this had a really big negative effect on the management of business because most of the people were not able to manage business during such time. I would prefer to not to go into details, but I have myself witnessed that people were not able to run business because certain political parties used to discriminate against a few people who belonged to a specific ethnicity and this caused a major problem for many people. So, do you also think that politics can play a role when it comes to managing a certain kind of business by a certain kind of people?

cmoneyspinner

Politics can have an impact on anything! I used to work as a civil servant in our nation's capital, Washington, D.C. The thing that really struck me about my job was that we would received work assignments based on something delegates by someone else we don't even know. There were people sitting at a desk in some corner of the White House or other "political space", writing memorandums and implementing decisions that AFFECTED MY DAILY LIFE!! It could have a good impact or a bad one. It is politics and government that cause people to leave their homes and cross a border into another country where they don't even know if they will be received. But hey! When you're living in a hell-hole, and you are ALIVE ... you might as well try to escape!

Suba

Staff member