Is Franchising a good way to start a business

argel241

I really want to start a business.Franchising a food business is one of my option.But I am still hesitant because the cost is pretty expensive and I don't know if its worth the price.My second option is starting my own coffee shop.But since I am a beginner in business like this, am scared to try.I have doubts if opening a coffeeshop will work good for me. So what do you think is better?To franchise an stable name or start my own?Your advice is very appreciated.Thank you in advance.

Lucy

I think franchising is a good option rather than starting your own business. Some of the pros and cons of franchising are:

Pros:
- higher success rate
- brand recognition, especially if you are franchising a well-known brand

Cons:
- costs may be higher than you expect as well as the initial costs of buying the franchise.

But if you are innovative, creative and a risk taker then a startup business may be right for you.

gvdc

I personally think franchising is a better choice if you are still doubtful about you own business plans. There is a greater chance that a Franchise business will be more beneficial for it already has a name in the industry. There are people that can guide you from the start and during the process of a franchising business so if you really don't know your way around it , at least you can manage with their help. Another thing is that, starting your own business can take all of your time and effort in the process compared to franchising. But, if you are on the right location with a great target market for your own business, you can still give it a try after all business is all about taking a great risk.

mark86